What is PCOS

Polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS) refers to the most common hormonal disorders in women of reproductive age. Patients with PCOS have problems with ovulation, insulin resistance and abnormally high levels of androgens.
Polycystic ovary syndrome is called so because women with this condition usually have a number of cysts on the ovaries (generally twice the norm), no larger than 8 mm in diameter each). They are located far from the surface of the ovaries and contain follicles that have not developed properly due to a number of hormonal abnormalities. The egg cannot mature in such follicles. Subsequently, pregnancy occurrence is impossible. This pathology is successfully diagnosed with the use of screening during ultrasound scanning.

what is polycysticThe process of ovulation involves the complex interaction of many different hormones. If one or more of these hormones are out of balance, there may be an irregular cycle or a rare ovulation, and the time needed to achieve pregnancy increases.
Menstrual disorders, hirsutism, acne and obesity may indicate the presence of polycystic ovary syndrome in women.
In adolescence, this condition can be manifested by the delayed onset of menstruation or irregular periods.

Women with PCOS might also have one or more additional symptoms, including:

  • Fertility decrease – difficulty getting pregnant
  • Irregular menstruation or absence of menstrual cycles
  • An increased risk of developing diabetes or high blood pressure (pre-eclampsia) during pregnancy
  • Irregular ovulation or absence of ovulation
  • Weight problems – overweight, rapid weight gain, difficulty with the weight loss
  • Skin problems, including oily skin, acne
  • Unwanted hair growth on the face or body (hirsutism)
  • Thinning hair or hair loss (alopecia)

PCOS is the main cause of female infertility and is diagnosed in almost 10% of childbearing aged women. Although the cause of PCOS is not completely clear, hormone imbalances play a major role in the occurrence of the symptoms.
More male hormones, such as testosterone, are produced in the body of a woman with PCOS, which can affect ovulation and menstrual cycles. Many researchers believe that high testosterone levels are associated with decreased insulin sensitivity.
Learn more->

PCOS affects millions of women around the world and can manifest itself in different ways:

  • is often a hereditary disease
  • is one of the main causes of infertility in women
  • if ignored, may lead to additional health problems in the future
  • can affect the woman’s appearance and self-assessment

Some women have several mild symptoms, while others have a wider range of more severe symptoms. Symptoms usually begin during adolescence. Although in some women, the symptoms are not expressed until 20-25 years of age.

miofolic, what is PCOS, miofolic box

Miofolic is an innovative complex for improving the female reproductive function and normalizing the hormone balance at all stages of preparing for pregnancy, as well as for its further healthy course.

Read more

Causes of PCOS

The causes of PCOS are not clearly known, but it is believed they can be associated with sex hormone balance disorders and insulin resistance.

Что такое СПКЯ

Синдром поликистозных яичников (СПКЯ) относится к наиболее распространенным гормональным нарушениям у женщин репродуктивного возраста. Пациентки с СПКЯ имеют проблемы с овуляцией, резистентность к инсулину и аномально высокие уровни андрогенов.

Синдром поликистозных яичников называется так потому, что женщины с этим состоянием обычно имеют множество кист на яичниках (в основном в 2 раза больше нормы, размером не больше 8 мм каждая). Они расположены вдали от поверхности яичников и содержат фолликулы, которые не развились должным образом из-за ряда гормональных аномалий. Яйцеклетка не способна дозреть в таких фолликулах, соответственно, наступление беременности невозможно. Данная патология успешно диагностируется при скрининговых осмотрах, во время ультразвукового исследования (УЗИ).

нормальный и поликистозный яичник поликистоз яичников миофолик, что такое СПКЯПроцесс овуляции включает комплексное взаимодействие множества различных гормонов. Если один или несколько из этих гормонов выходят из равновесия, то может возникнуть нерегулярный цикл или редкая овуляция, и, таким образом, увеличивается время, необходимое для достижения беременности.

Нарушения менструального цикла, гирсутизм, акне, ожирение могут указывать на наличие у женщин синдрома поликистозных яичников. В подростковом возрасте это состояние может проявляться поздним началом менструаций, отсутствием их регулярности.

Женщины с СПКЯ также могут иметь один или несколько дополнительных симптомов, включая:

  • снижение фертильности — трудность с наступлением беременности
  • нерегулярные менструации или отсутствие менструальных циклов / нерегулярные овуляции или отсутствие овуляций
  • повышенный риск развития диабета или высокого артериального давления (преэклампсия) во время беременности
  • проблемы с весом — избыточный вес, быстрое увеличение веса, трудности с похудением
  • проблемы с кожей, включая жирную кожу, акне
  • нежелательные волосы на лице или теле (гирсутизм) / истончение волос или выпадение волос (алопеция)

СПКЯ — является основной причиной женского бесплодия и диагностируется почти у 10% женщин детородного возраста. Хотя причина СПКЯ не полностью ясна, гормональные дисбалансы играют основную роль в возникновении симптомов.

В организме женщины с СПКЯ вырабатывается большее количество мужских гормонов, таких как тестостерон, что может влиять на овуляцию и менструальные циклы. Многие исследователи полагают, что более высокие уровни тестостерона связаны с пониженной чувствительностью к инсулину. Узнать подробнее->

СПКЯ поражает миллионы женщин во всем мире и может проявляться по-разному:

  • часто является наследственным заболеванием
  • является одной из ведущих причин бесплодия у женщин
  • если его игнорировать, может привести к дополнительным проблемам со здоровьем в будущем
  • может повлиять на внешность и самооценку женщины

У некоторых женщин может наблюдаться несколько слабых симптомов, тогда как у других — более широкий спектр более тяжелых симптомов. Симптомы, как правило, начинают проявляться в подростковом возрасте, хотя у некоторых женщин симптомы не выражены до 20-25 лет.

что такое СПКЯ, миофолик, miofolic, синдром поликистозных яичников

СПКЯ

Причины СПКЯ

Точная причина развития СПКЯ неизвестна, но считается, что она связана с нарушением уровней гормонов и …